Notices
Tuning, Diagnostics, Electronics, and Wiring HP Tuners | EFILive | Hand Held Programmers | Stand Alone PCM's | Electronics | Wiring Diagrams

Well I now own HP Tuners and got a few ?'s

Search this Thread

Old 04-24-2011, 08:10 PM
Staging Lane

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Well I now own HP Tuners and got a few ?'s

I purchased HPT Pro and I am swapping my 2000 Silverado with wimpy 4.3 to a 6.0 and 4l80e. What am I going to have to get this thing going. In another thread it was mention to do a complete rewrite with 02 os. Where do I get that and how do I go about doing it. Please bare with me I am new to this tuning stuff I'm just trying to not screw to much up but am very anxious to learn. Thanks in advance
Old 04-24-2011, 08:19 PM
9 Second Truck Club

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Hptuners forums has all the info you need.
Old 04-24-2011, 08:38 PM
TECH Apprentice

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

Look in the HP Tuners repository for a stock 6.0 tune, and as mentioned above read read read in the forums.
Old 04-24-2011, 08:44 PM
TECH Fanatic

Yes i have found out help for hp tuners is scarce, if you ask any questions over there they will tell you to "Search" lol Good luck
Old 04-24-2011, 08:50 PM
Staging Lane

Yea I been reading and I just looked in the repository and found the stock 02 6.0 and 4l80 file. since my truck is an 2000 and my 6.0 was from a 06 and is going to be drive by cable now is the 02 file still the one for me?
Old 04-24-2011, 10:10 PM
Staging Lane

Also I bought a complete intake off of a 99 for the fuel rails and TB, which injectors should I use? The 99 or the ones that came in the 06, are they different and will the 02 tune need to be modified for them?
Old 04-25-2011, 12:22 AM
TECH Regular

Yeah its all there on the pages man.