FORCED INDUCTION Turbos | Superchargers | Intercoolers | H2O/Meth Injection

Thoughts/Advice on my build

Search this Thread

Old 04-20-2016, 08:49 PM
Teching In

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Thoughts/Advice on my build

I have a '06 crew cab shortbed 1/2ton silverado I swapped a lq4 into, milled 799's and a V2 cam. It just feels slow to me now so ive been saving and am about ready to start throwing money at parts and see what i can do. My plan is to make as much power as I can on 93 (+meth if i need to). I'm new to FI so let me know what y'all think of what Ive put together so far.

I'm going to do a flipped manifold twin setup, ill fab the hot and cold side
My list as of now:
-Forged H beams
-Forged pistons (looking at weisco i can take comp down to 8.4 or 9.4:1)
-L92's
-Square up the bore (maybe take it .030 over)
-Isky triple 12
-on3's 61mm turbos that they're using for this same build
-Precision 46mm wastegates
-Precision-flow 85lb injectors
-Ls7 lifters
-Arp rod bolts & main studs
-Snow meth kit

Already have head studs

I had issues with converters and burning clutches with my current setup with a 60e so ive already put in my order with Jakes and got their stage 3 80e and their billet converter, that should be good to 1000hp.

Is this cam ideal?
What should I have Jakes set the stall at?
Am i getting to low with the compression ratio?

Thanks in advance for any help
Old 04-26-2016, 02:46 AM
TECH Fanatic

Received 21 Likes on 18 Posts

You haven't gotten any responses so I figure id bump your thread and open up the floor to the experts. You didn't mention your hp goals. That will determine whether your parts list is sufficient or some items unnecessary. I haven't heard of anyone running a jakes converter?
Old 04-26-2016, 05:48 AM
Admin

Received 216 Likes on 172 Posts

Originally Posted by lxcoupe