FORCED INDUCTION Turbos | Superchargers | Intercoolers | H2O/Meth Injection

MagnaCharger installed, a few questions??

Search this Thread

Old 03-08-2009, 05:25 PM
TECH Resident

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default MagnaCharger installed, a few questions??

UPDATED 4:46PM 3/9/09- All problems Fixed! Thanks for the input fellas!
__________________________________________________ _______________________________________________

I finally got Grip's blower installed and took her for a drive a lil bit ago.

Just a few questions since I am new to the FI scene...

-Is the Intercooler pump noticeably loud? I can't hear this one at all, even when the accessory is the only thing on (not starting the truck). I noticed that when the truck is running, there doesn't appear to be coolant flowing through the overflow tank, etc.

-There is a very very faint hiss coming from behind the blower by the Jtube. Is this just a loose hose that is causing the hiss or is something wrong?

-There is coolant leaking from the coolant vent pipe where the hose hooks into it. I am wondering if its just something as simple as a loose hose, or something bigger? There isn't much room between the blower and the coolant pipe to fit the hose all the way down the pipe, but I imagine I could get it a tad closer and maybe hose clamp it down instead of the squeeze clamp thats on there now.

I would have diagnosed all this today but I am dead beat and figured I would ask those questions on here first and work on it tomorrow.

It is fun to drive tho. Only took it down the street and back, needs the final tune, but definetly a noticeable difference!

Last edited by SuperchargedSS; 03-09-2009 at 03:47 PM.
Old 03-08-2009, 05:32 PM
Truck Sponsor

You should hear the pump, did you purge the air bubbles and make sure you filled up the hoses then top off the tank?
Old 03-08-2009, 06:14 PM
TECH Regular