Notices
Tuning, Diagnostics, Electronics, and Wiring HP Tuners | EFILive | Hand Held Programmers | Stand Alone PCM's | Electronics | Wiring Diagrams

please need help with syclone dont know what else to do!

Search this Thread

Old 01-21-2013, 12:16 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default please need help with syclone dont know what else to do!

hey guys like the title says i am stumped. i have a syclone and i replaced all vacuume hose,deleted the egr and solenoid, new upper plenum gasket,throttle body gasket,new accufab fuel pressure regulator, deleted the cruise control, new distributor, spark plug wires and new idle air control valve, new coil and 160 thermostat.

having mentioned that the truck starts right up better than before,heats up fine, fuel pressure is where its supposed to be, i have a scanmaster on it and its not throwing me any mal codes, tps is working fine and so is the iac.

as soon as it gets up to its running temp the truck stuggles to idle and eventually sputters and shuts off. i have to give a little gas for it to stay on. as soon as it goes back to idle it sputters and dies. when i give it a little gas it seems to run fine with a little sputter once in a while

can it be that its one tooth off on timing?? can the timing just be completely off. the scanmaster is showing a spark advance of 24.2 when its trying to idle.. i checked for vacuum leaks and nothing.

please someone help me out i would greatly appreciate it , im kinda desperate and dont know what else it can be. thanks
Old 01-24-2013, 09:03 PM
Custm2500's Rude Friend

Received 761 Likes on 630 Posts

Does this use a MAP sensor for in coming air???

What about the 02 Sensor???

How is your AFR when it runs bad???

Have you checked the Cat converter to see if its clogged???
Old 01-24-2013, 09:17 PM
TECH Fanatic

Received 7 Likes on 6 Posts