Notices
Tuning, Diagnostics, Electronics, and Wiring HP Tuners | EFILive | Hand Held Programmers | Stand Alone PCM's | Electronics | Wiring Diagrams

Ordered EFI Live last night

Search this Thread

Old 12-01-2005, 06:47 PM
TECH Fanatic

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Ordered EFI Live last night

Should be in friday or saturday. I can't wait. I've never tried tuning before but I have a good feeling. I hope this works as good as everyone says. The new setup is hard to keep running on the old 5.3 tune! Big thanks to Jesse at Wait 4 Me. Awesome service.
Old 12-01-2005, 06:51 PM
TECH Resident

EFI Flashscan & Live, great choice.
Old 12-02-2005, 07:40 AM
12 Second Truck Club

Received 4 Likes on 2 Posts

Why did you decide on EFI live over HPtuners?
Old 12-02-2005, 06:18 PM
TECH Veteran

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Youll love EFI man. Its not a big pain to learn. The search function is a big time help if you are looking for a certain parameter to change. If you have a wideband you can use auto-tune!! Friend decided to go SD and used auto-tune on his heads/cam LS6 and worked pretty dam well. Got his car to start and idle with little to no effort at all. If you are gonna tune SD at all, I would not TOUCH HPT. Not near as easy to set it up at all. Plus the graphs suck too.

If you so desire, you can upload custom OS's to the PCM with EFILive.

Nonetheless you will be happy with it. I am for sure.

Last edited by 99Silver5.3; 12-02-2005 at 06:24 PM.
Old 12-02-2005, 08:48 PM
TECH Fanatic

I've got EFI V7 scan only right now, but looking to upgrading to flashscan in the near future. Can't wait for some results!

Also, I really like the idea of the autotune.

Last edited by 1TRUESS; 12-02-2005 at 08:54 PM.
Old 12-03-2005, 03:09 AM
TECH Fanatic