PROJECTS GALLERY Vehicle builds | Engine Swaps | Conversions | Installation write ups |

blue and boosted 5.3

Search this Thread

Old 10-28-2018, 11:59 PM
Launching!

Received 8 Likes on 8 Posts
Default blue and boosted 5.3

whats up guys? nnbs afm lifter collapsed so good excuse for cam swap.
thanks to guys here and ls1 tech, im attempting to turbo my weekend and tow rig for some fun. here are a little pictures and info on the build. not in a huge rush but need the truck running fairly soon. thanks in advance for any input or advice this is my first build so ill take what i can and run with it. got most of the parts from guys on here.

parts:
-ls7 lifters/trays
-ls9 cam/gaskets
-beehive springs .600" lift
-stock eveything else
-7.4 pushrods
-new valve seals
-80# injectors stock flex pump going to see what it can do
thats about it for the swap. pretty simple keeping it stock but throwing boost at it eventually. thanks

here are all the parts for dod delete and swap

front end tear down

radiator gone pass side

driver side

front drive system almost off

i eventually got the front ed apart and will pull the balancer another day after work and i have to rent the tool. yes im doing this in the street in front of my house lol only space i got damn boat.

will post pics and progress as the days go. but i have a day job so it interferes with the build but also funds it lol
Old 10-29-2018, 12:10 AM
TECH Senior Member

Received 546 Likes on 472 Posts

I'm sad you went with a LS9 cam in a heavy truck, it's gonna be pretty lazy down low for sure unless that turbo spools reeeeeallllllly fast.
Old 10-29-2018, 08:43 AM
Launching!