New Members Come in and introduce yourself.

Sierra2K5B4V New Guy Introduction

Search this Thread

Old 06-07-2017, 07:36 PM
Staging Lane

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Sierra2K5B4V New Guy Introduction

I have been a member of PerformanceTrucks.net for at least a year or two years. I have often visited this website to glean information about wheels and tires, brakes etc., but dang I always left in discouragement due having difficulty logging into my member account. I finally figured that the Chrome browser works better on this website than Internet Explorer 11. I lost track on how many password resets I attempted to logon using IE11. I am here to learn and share in my experiences, albeit I am not a mechanic nor am I very good DIY Guy. This is a nice review of my pickup truck http://www.thecarconnection.com/overview/gmc_sierra-1500_2005

My latest concern is the notion that the rear-end of my truck is lower than the front end of my truck. Please review my photo album.
Old 06-11-2017, 11:14 PM
Launching!

Received 5 Likes on 5 Posts

Welcome to PT!
The following users liked this post:
Sierra2K5B4V (10-28-2017)
Old 10-28-2017, 06:31 PM
Staging Lane

I read in the Car Connection review for my truck that

"And with the wealth of aftermarket performance parts available for the Corvette-based LS1-LS2 small-block V-8s, wicking things up a bit is both easy and relatively inexpensive. Just adding a set of high-flow headers, Flowmaster mufflers, and some mandrel-bent three-inch pipes to this puppy would probably be good for another 10-15 horsepower. And the sound would be wicked.

There are also reprogramming kits available for the Sierra’s Turbo Hydramatic four-speed overdrive automatic (what we old school dudes used to call a “shift kit”) that you can get installed for a couple hundred bucks or less that will give you tire-barking gear changes and higher-revs upshifts. Add some 4.10 rear gears for even more fun — and even smokier burnouts."