INTERNAL ENGINE MODIFICATIONS Valvetrain |Heads | Strokers | Design | Assembly

cam for towing

Search this Thread

Old 03-07-2007, 07:44 PM
Teching In

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default cam for towing

Hello newbie here trying to find the best towing setup. Currently have headers throtel body spacer and cold air intake. Rebuilding trans now not looking to get to into the trans. Planning on nelson tuning and cam, flex lite fans. In the cam dept don’t know where to start that’s where I need your help. I plan on towing my toy hauler a little easier. My truck is 1 1999 GMC 1500. Please let me know where to start and to even purchase these products many thanks. If anymore info is needed please let m know my budget is $1500 also.
Old 03-07-2007, 07:47 PM
Teching In

sorry need to correct that. Rebuilding trans now not looking to get to into the trans. but not looking to get to radical like stall. possible t converter if needed sorry for screw up.
Old 03-08-2007, 02:22 PM
Teching In

Thanks For All The Help
Old 03-08-2007, 10:19 PM
TECH Apprentice

I understand your frustration but you're pretty vague with many things. You didn't even list what your engine was, but I can assume that it's the 5.7 bc of the thottle body spacer. No one is going to jump on here and just tell you what to do like you're making a wish or something. It's hard enough making decisions for your own build let alone someone elses's. I'm still a newbie of sorts too and I've done the same thing, wanting someone just to tell me what's best. In the end only you can decide that. I used to get pissed when people just told me to do a search but after a while you do tend to see a lot of the same questions asked again and again.