Notices
GMT K2xx Trucks General Discussion 2014+ Trucks | General Discussion

Picked up an 18 RCSB!!!

Search this Thread

Old 09-23-2019, 02:03 AM
Staging Lane

Received 9 Likes on 9 Posts
Talking Picked up an 18 RCSB!!!

This is my first go around with a truck. I've messed with LS cars since my first ls car in 99. I've been throwing around the idea of buying a RCSB for 3-4 years now and kept saying I can't spend that much money on a gas burner. Well I flew to Tulsa and picked this thing up 2 weeks ago.
Its an 18 Cheby RCSB 5.3 WT 2wd in "Red Hot" w/ black and gray interior. Did have the windows tinted already and have lowering shackles waiting at home.

I just ordered some 24" "snowflakes" and 305/35 nitto 420s. Going to paint match the grille and add a paint matched LTZ front bumper with the fog lights. Still undecided on paint matching the back bumper or just doing a roll pan. It will be getting a RollnLock bed cover for sure. I'm considering the Cresspo Wing for the tailgate.

After I get a year or so on it and make sure I haven't had any issues with the powertrain. I'll be doing headers w/ a custom exhaust that I want to use the old 4th gen F-body dynomax muffler on. Heads and cam, tune, converter and maybe gears. I figure heads aren't necessary but if they are coming off to do a DOD delete I'm not putting stock heads back on it. A friend of mine has me scared of the fuel pumps at this time. I know this truck won't be in the harsh climates that their work trucks are in out in west Texas on pipeline right of ways but I've got bad luck so this stuff if going to be a little while down the road. Eventually a Procharger D1sc or maybe a TVS2300 will find their way under the hood. Unfortunately E85 is not common where I live so thats out for the question for now.