Notices
GMT 900 Trucks General Discussion 2007 - 2013 Trucks | General Discussion

Tinted windshield and navi for the 09

Search this Thread

Old 08-02-2009, 08:56 PM
TECH Fanatic

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Tinted windshield and navi for the 09

Just recently got an Pioneer AVIC-X910BT installed in my truck along with Sirius radio, back up camera and Ipod cable...

this is the only decent pic I got of it...kept getting glare with the camera

Im new to the whole double din navi units but all I can say is WOW!!! really impressed with the unit, Ill have to take a vid to show all of its features...

while I was getting that installed I finally found someone who would tint my whole windshield...I had my windshield tinted 50% along with a 15% brow and had them apply another 15% over the 5% on the rear window...

Im really impressed with how it looks on the truck and how well you can see out of it...heres some pics...

50% on the shield and 5% on the sides...you can see there isnt that much difference with the window down...

heres a pic of the back up camera...

Old 08-03-2009, 06:04 PM
Launching!

wow...looks great, the windshield really cleans up the front of the truck
Old 08-03-2009, 08:31 PM
TECH Addict

How much did the navi cost including installation? I'm think about getting one.
Old 08-03-2009, 08:35 PM
TECH Addict

Looks good man.. loving the tint.. I have the Avic 900bt in mine and i love it.. thing is bad *** and easy to use..
Old 08-03-2009, 08:42 PM
TECH Fanatic

Originally Posted by qwk93ta
How much did the navi cost including installation? I'm think about getting one.
it was around 1500 with the unit itself, back up camera, ipod cable and Sirius cable all hooked up...def. worth it to say the least

Originally Posted by D_reks{5.3}
Looks good man.. loving the tint.. I have the Avic 900bt in mine and i love it.. thing is bad *** and easy to use..