Notices
GMT 800 & Older GM General Discussion 2006 & Older Trucks | General Discussion

Ok, that's it! We need our own video!

Search this Thread

Old 11-18-2004, 11:07 AM
12 Second Truck Club

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Ok, that's it! We need our own video!

I have been thinking about this for a few months now and after seeing the SilveradoSS video I htink we need to do it.

We need to get a bunch of our videos of racing at the track, the street, burnouts, offroading or whatever, pics would be good too for those who don't have video, and put em togethr and make a Trucks of LS1Tech.com video...

I mean there are a lot of us that have been around awhile and it gets to almost feel like a brotherhood and I think a kick *** video would sum it all up!

I'm not really good with vids but if no one else has the skills I can get it done. I can talk to a buddy and have him help out also if need be. I'd just rather have someone that has the software and skills to do it. Something exciting like the LS1 videos (Havok and such).

What do you guys think?
Old 11-18-2004, 11:15 AM
TECH Addict

That sounds like a sweet idea to me. Unfortunately, I dont know how impressive my truck would be compared to others in here (like yours). I just got some recent pics with the truck lowered with the new wheels though
Of course I could slap on the n20 kit in the next week or so and get a track run for the video... I mean, ****, Ive got to show my support!!!
Old 11-18-2004, 11:29 AM
12 Second Truck Club

You're would definately be in the video bro!

I don't want people to get the wrong idea though. The trucks dont all have to be fast or anything. Even a stock truck can do a burnout, even if you have to water down the driveway

Besides, we need some bling in the video too. Not all of us are speed demons so I think everyone should be included, even the Bling guys Who the hell wants to see a bunch of quick stock looking blue trucks throughout the video? (blue is the fast color BTW)