Notices
GM Engine & Exhaust Performance EFI | GEN I/GEN II/GEN III/GEN IV Engines |Small Block | Big Block |
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Mass Air or Not 2 Mass Air

Search this Thread

Old 04-06-2003, 04:44 PM
Cuz I AM a BADMOFO

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Mass Air or Not 2 Mass Air

I was wondering if anyone would or would not recommend running a Grannatelli Mass air meter or is it a waste of money. Currently I don't have a SuperCharger but plan on getting one in the near future. I was considering a Mass air meter now, but don't know if it would work in conjunction with the SuperCharger or not. Any help would be appreciated as I am just getting into the performance side of my truck.
Old 04-06-2003, 05:28 PM
TECH Veteran

Received 134 Likes on 89 Posts
Default Re: Mass Air or Not 2 Mass Air

From what I have heard, You do not want to use the GMS with a supercharger.
Old 04-06-2003, 08:23 PM
single digit dreamer

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

NOT, save the money for anything else, exhaust? ls1edit? posi? anything besides the maf.
Old 04-07-2003, 04:54 PM
single digit dreamer

someone chime in here and correct me if i am wrong but aren't the truck maf the same size as the gms. form what i understand the only benifit from the gms is the minipulation in tune that it does and that can be a bad thing when combined with other tuning tools or a blower.
Old 04-08-2003, 04:27 AM
TECH Enthusiast