Notices
GM Engine & Exhaust Performance EFI | GEN I/GEN II/GEN III/GEN IV Engines |Small Block | Big Block |

ls1 intake injector ?s

Search this Thread

Old 03-09-2004, 11:15 PM
TECH Resident

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default ls1 intake injector ?s

hey guys, i got me a ls1 intake now, and i have no experience on installing injectors, but my rc injectors dont seem to fit all the way inside of the ls1 hole like i would think they should. can anyone shed some light? the hole itself is the right size, but there is a restriction at the end of the hole and the tip of the injector wont fit through. is this normal? the o ring on the end of the injector only slides in about an 1/8th it just didnt seem right. thanks guys, ill try to post a picture of what im talkin about
Old 03-09-2004, 11:35 PM
TECH Resident

here are some pictures.
Attached Thumbnails ls1 intake injector ?s-injector1.jpg   ls1 intake injector ?s-injector2.jpg   ls1 intake injector ?s-injector-hole.jpg  
Old 03-10-2004, 04:26 PM
TECH Resident

to tha top
Old 03-10-2004, 04:42 PM
TECH Senior Member

I wish I knew ... I haven't had the injectors out though. You might try looking at how the injectors fit in your truck intake though ....
Old 03-11-2004, 02:19 AM
TECH Fanatic

is the lip stoping the bottom of the injector from going in the hole compleetly?? the injector should be flush with the bottom of the intake.

what kind of injectors are they?? truck???

put some vaseline on the oring and push that bish in.

oops never mind looks like a truck injector from the pic..

am i seeing that correct on the injector hole toward the bottom there is a little lip on one side that is stoping it?
Old 03-11-2004, 08:08 AM
MOOBIES Moderator

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

The truck injectors are shorter than the car, so they won't fit in an LS1/LS6 manifold. Are the RC's truck injectors?
Old 03-11-2004, 09:56 AM
TECH Resident