Notices
GM Engine & Exhaust Performance EFI | GEN I/GEN II/GEN III/GEN IV Engines |Small Block | Big Block |

Hey guys...

Search this Thread

Old 05-19-2005, 09:47 PM
TECH Resident

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Hey guys...

Hey guys. This is my first post on the board, so I'll try to give a little info about me and my whip...

I'm Chris, 2002 Yukon 5.3 (stock for now). Performance wise, I don't really wanna race my 3 ton SUV, but I'd like to give it a little more pep throughout the entire RPM band. I had in mind the Pacesetter LT's, maybe a 3" high-flow Magnaflow cat later (for emissions sake), Nelson tune, JBA Evol exhaust, some type of cam that won't affect streetability yet give me a nice torque/hp increase through the whole band, and some sort of intake. As far as intakes are concerned, is there really any difference in hp between...let's say a MAC cai and the K&N? I don't htink there can be too much difference, but maybe so. Try not to flame me too hard, I'm a newb
Old 05-19-2005, 10:23 PM
Launching!

Welcome to the site Chris. Thats a pretty good list to keep it driveable & give you a pretty good performance gain. As far as intakes go, the K&N is probably one of the better ones out there. A lot of people like the Volant as well. I would say the difference between the two is negligible. Be forewarned that modding is addictive, even on a 3 ton suv!
Old 05-19-2005, 10:32 PM
PT's Slowest Truck

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

Welcome Chris! Sounds like you've got some good ideas there. A mild stall might be something to consider also...seems everyone here has had good results. (one of the next mods on my list )
Old 05-19-2005, 10:50 PM
TECH Resident