FORCED INDUCTION Turbos | Superchargers | Intercoolers | H2O/Meth Injection

Future turbo plans

Search this Thread

Old 06-05-2008, 03:00 AM
Staging Lane

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Future turbo plans

Hi guys ive been workin on some future plans for doing a front mount turbo setup on my truck its a 07 4x4 ecsb silverado classic. I Have decided i want to build my own kit. using a log style header, a t-70 turbo fmic 3'' down pipe and all the little odds and ends i need to make it happen, including trans and tuning.

just checking to see if anybody has any helpful info on getting started, things i should look out for experinced advise since i am new to this turbo stuff,and always learning somthing new. this should be a fun build,and im really looking forward to it.

This truck is my dd and it gets about 1000 miles put on it a week so im not building a race truck just something to have fun with and **** off some friends. Any info woud be helpfull.........thanks
Old 06-05-2008, 03:36 AM
TECH Apprentice

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Use v-band flanges every where you can instead of 2 or 3 bolt flanges. Design your log header so your plug wires won't touch and get burned.(speaking from experiance) Get a big enogh turbo the first time because you will be upgrading soon, boost is addicting. Thats all I can think of right now I'll post some more if I can remember anything else.
Old 06-05-2008, 12:50 PM
TECH Senior Member

Received 30 Likes on 28 Posts

Cool, I like the DIY guys If you want something to help you get started, you might look at the set of hot pipes I offer Really speeds up the process.
Old 06-05-2008, 03:57 PM
Staging Lane

thank you guys for the helpful info. KB I have been checking out your hot pipe kits, and wow they are really nice but i just want to build my own yeah it will take longer. No worries though im still going to need some help from you with what i should do about tuning. Your truck is what made me want to do mine.