Eastern VA, MD, DE, WV, PA, ME, VT, MA, CT, NH, NY, NJ, RI

Hockey HoCKEY HOCKEY!!!

Search this Thread

Old 08-21-2006, 09:24 PM
Moderately Differentiated

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
Default Hockey HoCKEY HOCKEY!!!

My son is no star player by any means, but I love to watch him, I never did take it up as a kid, no ice rinks when I grew up. But tonight was sign ups and the off-season kids (didn't play last season) have to do a try-out to get placed on a team (they get skills asessed so no team ends up with a bunch of ringers). Already getting the little one used to the ice.

October 4th the pro's (so they call themselves ) start back up.

Last edited by dewmanshu; 12-19-2006 at 06:54 AM.
Old 08-21-2006, 10:43 PM
Truck addict

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

cool. i learned to skate and play hockey in buffalo. not that i was any good but i enjoyed it. all the other kids had been skating since they were young. i was a newbie from MS. but i got the hang of it. tell him not to be scared of getting hit or hitting. it's part of the sport
Old 08-22-2006, 05:21 AM
TECH Apprentice

Enjoy!! I can't wait to be a proud father.
Old 08-22-2006, 06:43 AM

yeh proud father is certainly true, even when I got that principle phone call, "Mr Gibson, your son told the told the teacher to f$ck off." LOL

He is really light on the skates. He doesn't take hits very well, HOWEVER, he understands them. Coach always makes him defense, to get him used to the aggressive side. Coach teaches him to check hard around the net. It's cool. Great place to get rid of some aggression if not anything else. He does well enough, if I had to grade him compared to all the others in his league, he falls in around the top 30 kids out of say a hundred. Put him on a PS2 though, he'll hand your *** to ya! LOL

Plus the sport is AWESOME for making video compilations!LOL
Old 08-23-2006, 03:20 PM
TECH Fanatic

Received 1 Like on 1 Post