THE TRUCK STOP General Chat area. Religion and politics topics will undoubtedly be deleted. Anything over PG-13 is not allowed. WORK SAFE!

Didn't think I was gonna make it to see '06...

Search this Thread

Old 01-07-2006, 02:56 PM
PT's Slowest Truck

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Default Didn't think I was gonna make it to see '06...

Happy New Year folks! Haven't had a chance to say hey as I've spent the last week in the CCU unit of the hospital...this is my first time home this year!

I'm copying and pasting a PM that I sent to tdrumm that pretty much explains it all...it's kinda long, but when you think that you're number's just been punched and live to tell about it, you get a little excited Here it is:

"Hey Tom,

Long time no see...we've had quite a week. This is the first time I've been home this year...spent New Year's and the past week in Valley Hospital. Guess I'll start from the top...

Came home from work Friday Dec 30th and I started feelin kinda wierd. My teeth were aching, my chest was tight, and I basically felt like I had the flu. So I took a few Aleve and an Ambien and crashed out on the couch at about 9:30. Well, at about midnight I wake up and it feels like someone hit me in the chest with a baseball bat...and my left forearm is killing me (I had surgery on the right). Plus all of my teeth are aching unbelievably. I was at a total loss...I kinda wandered around in circles and instinctively went into the bathroom for whatever reason. I hung over the toilet bowl and started coughing, threw up once (gag reflex I think), and Teri finally woke up and said WTF??