New Members Come in and introduce yourself.

New from NC

Search this Thread

Old 11-06-2015, 10:50 PM
Teching In

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default New from NC

Bought an 89 c1500 'rado with the idea of doing a quick 5.3 swap for a D.D./grocery getter. Sooooo, here I am 6 months later with a frame and about a million and 1 parts spread out. I got a little OCD about this, then that, and next thing ya know a "quick under $4k budget build" became a full resto-mod. Although I have been building Euro/rice burner cars for many years, I got tired of putting all that $$$ into getting my @$$ handed to me by lightly modded muscle. Rather then fight them, I joined them. Being my first American build I am probably going about this all wrong, throwing my attention in 100 different directions all at once.

So far I have the truck broken down completely. Sanded and painted frame. Replaced complete brake system, Steering rack, all body mounts and control arm bushings, tie rods, and was about to tackle fuel system when I decided to turn my attention to the interior and deep country mods performed by previous owner. Yes, I am taking pics along the way but did forget to get a pic of how the racing seats were previously installed..... All I will say is stock seat risers (Not bolted down to cab), a 2"x8" wood board run across full width of cab, and seats with miscellaneous nuts and bolts to tie it all together... NEED I SAY MORE??