Notices
GM Engine & Exhaust Performance EFI | GEN I/GEN II/GEN III/GEN IV Engines |Small Block | Big Block |

Started getting **reduce engine speed** for the first time

Search this Thread

Old 10-03-2019, 04:39 PM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Started getting **reduce engine speed** for the first time

What the hell does this message mean and why does GM not have a complete fix for it? Obviously, I am new to the Chevy truck world and as i work out the kinks on this 04 Silverado I am bombarded with new issues each week. Did I buy a turd?! I appreciate the assistance, thanks.
Old 10-03-2019, 05:33 PM
TECH Junkie

Received 257 Likes on 215 Posts

The most common cause I see is a dirty throttle body. There is no complete fix for a lack of maintenance.
Old 10-03-2019, 09:36 PM
TECH Veteran

Received 1,444 Likes on 1,068 Posts

Found out my Corvette throws REP when the MAP sensor is unplugged as well
Old 10-04-2019, 05:19 AM
TECH Addict

Received 371 Likes on 299 Posts

Any codes? Any mods?

Lets start with the simple stuff.
Old 10-04-2019, 12:51 PM
TECH Junkie

Received 306 Likes on 223 Posts

is this a stock truck or does it have mods?
Old 10-04-2019, 12:55 PM