FORCED INDUCTION Turbos | Superchargers | Intercoolers | H2O/Meth Injection

Fuel pump going out, what to do???

Search this Thread

Old 12-05-2007, 06:58 PM
On The Tree

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Fuel pump going out, what to do???

The last couple of weeks I noticed that my K/5 was going lean in the upper RPM ranges. I noticed from my logs that my fuel pressure is falling off above 3000 rpms and was a little higher than normal @ idle. I started playing with my fp regulator and it had no affect so I thought I must have a bad regulator so I bought another one (I'm using a aeromotive return bypass on mine) with the same results. If I open it up fully my pressure still drops.

From all of this I'm guessing that my fuel pump is going out since it's the only other thing in the system that can fail. I've only got about 10,000 miles on it but I did run it out of gas once in the garage so maybe that's why.

I know that the magna charger kits come with a walbro 255 but it seems there is also a 255hp. I was thinking that instead of going with larger injectors (my IDC is @ 101%) that if I got a pump that had more pressure I could up the pressure, adjust my injector flow rate and have more fuel up top, is the plausable?

Does anyone know what the replacement pump part# is, mine is the one that came with my radix kit for a 2005 hummer.

Any input or other options that I haven't thought of would be great input.
Old 12-05-2007, 07:01 PM
blownerator

Received 7 Likes on 7 Posts

31-12-00-026 Is the Magna Charger part number for the in-tank fuel pump. Give me a shout if you need one....I think I owe you a favor anyhow
Old 12-05-2007, 11:33 PM
? ? ? ? ? ?

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

I'd like some info on your fuel system. What tank are you running? Any pics? Does this have a newer fuel pump bucket installed? Which aeromotive regulator do you have? I'm trying to figure out what tank and pump setup I'm going to run on my C10.

OK, on to your problem.....