Notices
Tuning, Diagnostics, Electronics, and Wiring HP Tuners | EFILive | Hand Held Programmers | Stand Alone PCM's | Electronics | Wiring Diagrams

TSP stage 2 cam 2014 Silverado WOT Vvt tuning??

Search this Thread

Old 12-06-2016, 10:53 AM
Launching!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default TSP stage 2 cam 2014 Silverado WOT Vvt tuning??

Guys I installed the stage 2 cam from TSP on my 14 Silverado, I do my own tuning and I'm new to the vvt cams. I was talking to a guy at the track he was telling me about tuning the vvt, It help him a lot on he's truck. He show me the tables basically they zero out the WOT part of the vvt camshaft tables it was 2 tables.
My truck run the same as it was running with no cam, 😡.
2014 long tubes, cold air intake, 3200 circle d converter and the stage 2 cam. 13.2 the best time on a 1.7 60ft airfuel it's right timing it's around 22*

Just wondering if I zero out my tables would help or i have to know how to calibrate or how they work?? I'm disappoint on this times just spend 2,500 on a cam kit to run the same.
Old 12-06-2016, 11:05 AM
TECH Addict

Received 371 Likes on 299 Posts

Originally Posted by urdone
Guys I installed the stage 2 cam from TSP on my 14 Silverado, I do my own tuning and I'm new to the vvt cams. I was talking to a guy at the track he was telling me about tuning the vvt, It help him a lot on he's truck. He show me the tables basically they zero out the WOT part of the vvt camshaft tables it was 2 tables.
My truck run the same as it was running with no cam, 😡.
2014 long tubes, cold air intake, 3200 circle d converter and the stage 2 cam. 13.2 the best time on a 1.7 60ft airfuel it's right timing it's around 22*

Just wondering if I zero out my tables would help or i have to know how to calibrate or how they work?? I'm disappoint on this times just spend 2,500 on a cam kit to run the same.
Generally, with vvt, you advance the cam on the low end and slowly retard it at upper rpms.
Old 12-06-2016, 11:32 AM
Launching!