PerformanceTrucks.net Forums

PerformanceTrucks.net Forums (https://www.performancetrucks.net/forums/)
-   SHOW & SHINE DISCUSSION (https://www.performancetrucks.net/forums/show-shine-discussion-129/)
-   -   Finally lowered but not too satisfied (https://www.performancetrucks.net/forums/show-shine-discussion-129/finally-lowered-but-not-too-satisfied-473017/)

Sinistersilverado 11-28-2010 10:15 PM

Finally lowered but not too satisfied

3 Attachment(s)
So i had the truck parked for a preeeeetty good while. Finally decided since i had days off that i'd go ahead and install stuff i had sitting around. First up was the lowering kit. A djm 4-6 kit which consist of the lower control arms for the front along with a flip kit for the back. Well as i got started i knocked out the front pretty fast with no problems at all. The back however was a bit harder. Keep in mind, i'm only 19 and i have very little knowledge when it comes down to lowering vehicles and i happen to like doing stuff on my OWN! none of this take it to the shop and someone do it for you crap. lol. So i pulled off the bed and did the c notch, did the flip kit as well. Truck came out looking sick. I misplaced where i had put the stock shackles so i had to use the ones i had on already. which made the back drop a 8 inch i believe. Anyways i had trouble trying to find out what was making noise as i went for the test drive with the bed "OFF"! Kept hearing a ugly clank. I knew the angle for the drive shaft was correct because i had my dad help me out on setting it. until BOOM! rear end was out. I knew for a while already that it was gonna go soon cause of past problems but has anyone else had problems like this? also here some pics of how the truck sits after the drop and a roll pan installed.

Bigredmariner 11-28-2010 10:30 PM

The truck looks good lowered IMO, sorry about your bad luck though. Just remember, if this shit was easy every body would do it.

Bowtie03 11-28-2010 10:52 PM