Notices
GM Engine & Exhaust Performance EFI | GEN I/GEN II/GEN III/GEN IV Engines |Small Block | Big Block |

nitrous guys. need help

Search this Thread

Old 02-13-2005, 07:21 PM
Truck addict

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default nitrous guys. need help

i would post in nitrous section but, i would rather hear it from you all. the truck owners. i am trying to build a dry kit. so far this is what i know i need

bottle and brackets
nitrous solenoid
15' or longer nitrous line
wot switch
arming switch inside cab
nitrous pressure guage
ok, do i need a shorter 4an line? if so what length? two feet, 3 or 4. if i am missing anything please tell me. i am a nitrous noob and have been reading but sometimes you can do more harm by reading than asking...
Old 02-13-2005, 07:56 PM
TECH Enthusiast

Originally Posted by goshawk23
i would post in nitrous section but, i would rather hear it from you all. the truck owners. i am trying to build a dry kit. so far this is what i know i need

bottle and brackets
nitrous solenoid
15' or longer nitrous line
wot switch
arming switch inside cab
nitrous pressure guage
ok, do i need a shorter 4an line? if so what length? two feet, 3 or 4. if i am missing anything please tell me. i am a nitrous noob and have been reading but sometimes you can do more harm by reading than asking...
You basically need the whole kit. Why not buy a kit? Why dry vs wet?
Old 02-13-2005, 08:00 PM
Banned

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

I Know I Would Not Put It On My Truck.it Is To Hard On The Motor You Might Want To Get A Fuel Pressure Guage Also So You Can Keep An Eye On It Also.i Am Going Twin Tubro On My Firebird It Is Safer It Is Not So Hard On Motor.it Is Thebest Fi There Is It Does Not Cost Anyting To Turn The Tubros
Old 02-13-2005, 08:01 PM
single digit dreamer

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

i like the wet kit better too at least comparted to spraying thru the maf. you can get a complete wet kit used for $3xx usualy.
Old 02-13-2005, 08:06 PM
Truck addict