PerformanceTrucks.net Forums

PerformanceTrucks.net Forums (https://www.performancetrucks.net/forums/)
-   FORCED INDUCTION (https://www.performancetrucks.net/forums/forced-induction-159/)
-   -   No boost at part throttle (https://www.performancetrucks.net/forums/forced-induction-159/no-boost-part-throttle-539586/)

2500ZL1 09-08-2015 07:10 PM

No boost at part throttle

I just did a Lsa supercharger install on my l96. My issue is no boost under load at part throttle. Cruising I'm showing 10-12inhg, I can tip into the throttle and it builds 2-3psi and then almost immediately goes back into vacuum. If I tip into the throttle further it will do it again, but it will not stay into boost. If I try to stall it up at a stop it won't build boost. If I go wfo it makes 6psi and holds it. Any ideas as to why this is? Is this normal? I am new to boosted applications and not sure how it should act.

2500ZL1 09-09-2015 11:46 AM

72 views and no response... This was either a stupid question or a really difficult question

sprayedenali 09-09-2015 11:50 AM

bypass valve issue?

2500ZL1 09-09-2015 11:52 AM

I checked the valve with a mitty-vac and it works properly. I also ran it off of 2 different ports and it does the same thing on each port

Atomic 09-09-2015 02:50 PM

When you say back into vacuum do you mean 0 boost, or some amount of vacuum? Is it possible to adjust the bypass valve position any?

2500ZL1 09-09-2015 03:29 PM

Originally Posted by Atomic (Post 5310778)
When you say back into vacuum do you mean 0 boost, or some amount of vacuum? Is it possible to adjust the bypass valve position any?

It goes back into vacuum... 5in maybe and as the rpms rise so does the vacuum. Then when it shifts gears it will see a little boost ( 1-2lbs) and repeat the process. Yes there is a small amount of adjustment.

kbracing96 09-09-2015 03:59 PM