THE TRUCK STOP General Chat area. Religion and politics topics will undoubtedly be deleted. Anything over PG-13 is not allowed. WORK SAFE!

What about weight loss?

Search this Thread

Old 01-20-2010, 10:10 AM
TECH Fanatic

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default What about weight loss?

Alright guys and girls, i didn't set myself up for failure like most do. I waited until after the new year and holidays are over to start a program for weight loss.

As most of you all know i eat, and eat good haha! I was 223 when i graduated from high school in 2003. I am now 254( yes mostly muscle haha) but I have made a commitment to myself and others that i will run a half marathon in January of 2011 for Blue Cross Blue Shield. I am out of shape physically but my cardio is not all that bad but not that good either. I started this week working out and jogging/running. I am also starting a diet that will hinder me from my daily lunch routine (eating out). My overall goal is to lose the 30lbs i have gained and get in good enough physical shape to run/jog the 13 mile half marathon. For those of you who are health nuts and nutritious eaters, what are some suggestions or possibly even some recipes for low fat, high fiber meals that are fairly easy to cook for lunch and dinner?

My calorie intake calculation to lose 2 lbs a week is 2,267 per day to reach my goal weight and keep it off.
Breakfast:
Thus far my mornings consist of a simple english muffin, cup of fruit or a scrambled egg and cheese on wheat tortilla.
Mid Morn Snack:
for a snack i do a apple, orange or some sort of grain bar...(nutrigrain or kashi)
Lunch:
Lunch will change drastically for me as i used to eat out most every day, I will have turkey on wheat, or a grilled chicken breast on whole wheat bun, and either baby steamed carrots or green beans or a few baked lays chips(less than 10....1srv.)
Dinner: