Notices
GM Engine & Exhaust Performance EFI | GEN I/GEN II/GEN III/GEN IV Engines |Small Block | Big Block |

2007 GMC Yukon Denali 6.2L AWD Build

Search this Thread

Old 05-09-2015, 02:23 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 2007 GMC Yukon Denali 6.2L AWD Build

Hey guys. I'm new to the forum, but no stranger to the performance world. I've been driving high horsepower diesels for the past 5 years, and the diesel community has just gotten out of hand, so I'm bailing out. I have no use for one these days, anyways. Been looking at used Denalis with 80k-120k miles, under $25k. Looking to do a small build to give me the performance I need, without breaking the bank. I will be looking for the best "bang for the buck."

1. Cam. I am undecided here. I want an aggressive cam, but I'm not sure how it will hurt streetability. I've heard the 6.2L can get away with a more aggressive cam. I'm wanting as much power as possible, and I do love a great sounding lop. I'm also debating a VVT cam, or performing a VVT delete and selecting a normal cam.

2. Tune. I am going with BlackBear Tuning. I feel like they are the best in the business, here.

3. Exhaust. Thinking of going with Speed Engineering's long tube headers. If anyone else knows of any budget systems, please let me know. The factory exhaust will be retained, but I will be adding an electric exhaust cutout. I may add a Y-pipe as well, but I am unsure of the gains with it.