FORCED INDUCTION Turbos | Superchargers | Intercoolers | H2O/Meth Injection

TVS 2300 Cammed 6.2L Build

Old 08-31-2016, 12:06 PM
TECH Regular

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default TVS 2300 Cammed 6.2L Build

Been a while since I've been on here and this is my first build thread but its time to rebuild the 6.2l with boost. So here is the specifics so far and some questions I have.

What we have so far:
- 2011 6.2L, headers and 4" catback plus a 3200 stall and 4.10s
- TSP Stage 2 blower cam with VVT delete (227/235, .641"/.649", 114 LSA) - VVT cam is being sold
-Dual springs, seals, TI retainers
- TVS 2300 kit
- Devils own meth kit with the 14 nozzle
- Trunion upgrade for rockers
-Trick performance Water tank
- 2nd trick performance tank to be for meth and mounted to the powersteering and alternator bracket (mount bracket to be made)
- A pillar gauge pod

So this leaves the items left to order and hopefully some guys can help out with these :

1. What size pulley can I go to, the kit came with a 3.3" and im planning to go down and add fuel (see below), ive seen guys at 10psi, what size can I get to safely?
2. Injectors - 80 to 100lb? ID1000s? Suggestions
3. Fuel pump - I've seen the new returnless 420 wahlbro seems like the best route?
4.8 rib setup/ HD tensioner - Thinking 32 Left coast (suggestions)
5.Better intercooler water pump? Necessary?
6. Gauges - Planned to add a boost and fuel pressure gauge to the wideband I already have.
Old 08-31-2016, 12:17 PM

Received 61 Likes on 60 Posts

Looks like a good list of mods coming your way! This is going to be fun.

For starters I think the cam could be a fair amount better... Too much lift for stock rockers and not enough exhaust duration for your heads. What I would run would be fairly significantly different. That aside, here are my thoughts: