Drag Racing Fastest Truck List inside, sortable for any make/model/engine listed.
TIME SLIP DATABASE

Converting to manual brakes/steering=dragtruck

Old 09-30-2016, 05:30 AM
TECH Junkie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Originally Posted by GMCtrk
19 psi seems low for 936. I was running 21-22 psi on E85 time in sig, but it's all relative I guess
Not sure, procharged 5.3 that went before me struggled to break 400 so I don't think the dyno was overly generous. I am no dyno expert for sure.
Old 09-30-2016, 04:24 PM
TECH Addict

Received 57 Likes on 35 Posts

you have the weight, whats your best time and mph on 19lbs?
All of the odds and ends removed like washer tank, spare tire reel and brace, evap etc..?
Old 09-30-2016, 05:26 PM
TECH Junkie

Nope , full weight minus ac (bad evaporator)
Never ran on 19 pounds.
Old 09-30-2016, 09:27 PM
Staging Lane

I'd like to see a Ss bumper cover with some light tubing as a frame. Does anyone have any pics? What does the stock front bumper weigh?

Originally Posted by skolman91
Could lose the bumpers and go covers with fab'd bracing to lose some weight.
How many psi did you need for the 936whp and what intake you using? Jus curious as ill have a similar setup..
Old 09-30-2016, 09:43 PM
TECH Junkie

Stock Ole skool intake and throttle body. .. Ole 01 style stuff.
Old 10-01-2016, 12:58 AM
8 Second Truck Club

Received 39 Likes on 31 Posts

Don't think I posted it in my build thread yet, but I did some major weight removal from the stock front bumper. Decided I didn't like the look of the SS bumper cover. I wanted to keep it stock looking. I didn't weigh how much weight I took out of it, but it was pretty significant. I also made sure it was supported in the middle so that I could kneel or stand on it to work under the hood.

Stay tuned and I'll try to get some pics uploaded to my photobucket and I'll post them up in my build thread.
Old 10-01-2016, 05:42 AM
Staging Lane