THE TRUCK STOP General Chat area. Religion and politics topics will undoubtedly be deleted. Anything over PG-13 is not allowed. WORK SAFE!

Half Ton Turbodiesel On Ebay

Thread Tools
 
Search this Thread
 
Old Oct 23, 2005 | 05:51 PM
  #1  
jeremys's Avatar
Thread Starter
Staging Lane
 
Joined: Jan 2005
Posts: 75
Likes: 0
Default Half Ton Turbodiesel On Ebay

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/Chevr...spagenameZWDVW

somebody buy it. i bet the gas mileage would be impressive in a half ton and it would probably be pretty quick as well with some mods due to the lighter weight
Reply
Old Oct 23, 2005 | 09:27 PM
  #2  
Silver-Dollar's Avatar
TECH Fanatic
iTrader: (1)
 
Joined: Jul 2004
Posts: 1,155
Likes: 0
From: Summerville, SC
Default

Funny, there are two corvettes, two mustangs, and what looks like a front of a mercedes and the truck is in the showroom.
Reply
Old Oct 23, 2005 | 10:23 PM
  #3  
05GMCL33's Avatar
TECH Apprentice
iTrader: (2)
 
Joined: May 2005
Posts: 315
Likes: 0
From: Wichita
Default

I did't know this kind of truck existed, it look's real to me. Any one have any info on if this is true?
Reply
Old Oct 23, 2005 | 10:35 PM
  #4  
vanillagorilla's Avatar
TECH Veteran
iTrader: (1)
 
Joined: Apr 2004
Posts: 4,038
Likes: 1
From: Arizona Bay
Default

Never heard of such an animal. I bet they just transplanted it in there. Or better yet, just changed the molding to read 1500.

Somebody run the VIN on that!
Reply
Old Oct 23, 2005 | 10:42 PM
  #5  
05GMCL33's Avatar
TECH Apprentice
iTrader: (2)
 
Joined: May 2005
Posts: 315
Likes: 0
From: Wichita
Default

Originally Posted by vanillagorilla
Never heard of such an animal. I bet they just transplanted it in there. Or better yet, just changed the molding to read 1500.

Somebody run the VIN on that!
If they did change the molding "WHY".
Reply
Old Oct 23, 2005 | 10:50 PM
  #6  
Zick's Avatar
TECH Addict
iTrader: (18)
 
Joined: Jun 2004
Posts: 2,247
Likes: 0
From: WI
Default

I don't think they changed the molding. Did they ever make those kind of rims in a 8 bolt pattern?
Reply
Old Oct 23, 2005 | 10:51 PM
  #7  
jeremys's Avatar
Thread Starter
Staging Lane
 
Joined: Jan 2005
Posts: 75
Likes: 0
Default

somebody on another site ran a carfax and this truck is legit!
Reply
Old Oct 23, 2005 | 10:59 PM
  #8  
1FUNZ71's Avatar
14 Second Truck Club
 
Joined: Jan 2004
Posts: 1,429
Likes: 0
From: Keller, TX
Default

they also made two door full size blazers with the 6.5 td in them as well. We had a 94'.
Reply
Old Oct 23, 2005 | 11:17 PM
  #9  
05GMCL33's Avatar
TECH Apprentice
iTrader: (2)
 
Joined: May 2005
Posts: 315
Likes: 0
From: Wichita
Default

So it sounds real...Ha.ha...I learn something new every day...
Reply
Old Oct 23, 2005 | 11:42 PM
  #10  
PSM's Avatar
PSM
TECH Fanatic
iTrader: (3)
 
Joined: Jun 2003
Posts: 1,218
Likes: 1
From: New Hampshire
Default

yep its real alright... and they detuned it because I believe it had to go behind the 4l60
Reply



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:45 AM.